The edict (of silence)

Driving down the roads serpentine,
I stop at a run down tavern,
for a morsel, to go with the cheap wine.
I observe amidst the rocks, mosses and fern,
And I wonder,
if life is but changes that stream
along the moments seemingly pleasant
or a journey that is really a dream
amidst scenes most verdant.
Is it me,
seemingly comfortable and at home
in these hills sans the frills
Yet move on, I must and be gone
as everything seems like momentary thrills.
What is it I seek,
I know not,
yet my mind is powerless, weak,
groping in the dark,
wondering why I am so and how,
I am so, without myself that is you-now.

4 thoughts on “The edict (of silence)

Leave a Reply

